Lakeview Chapel

Gospel Challenge

Lent 2019 - March 6 - April 20, 2019

 

 

Let's Get Started ...

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD FILL ME WITH YOUR LIFE-GIVING SPIRIT

Ash Wednesday, March 6 - Luke 4:1-13

Thursday, March 7 - Romans 8:1-17

Friday, March 8 - Galatians 5:16-26

Saturday, March 9 - Ephesians 4:17-24

 

Week #1

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD FILL ME WITH A SPIRIT OF REPENTANCE AND FORGIVENESS

Sunday, March 10- Psalm 51

Monday, March 11 - Matthew 6:5-15

Tuesday, March 12 - Matthew 18:21-35

Wednesday, March 13 - Luke 15:11-32

Thursday, March 14 - Ephesians 4:25-5:2

Friday, March 15 - 1 John 1:5-10

Saturday, March 16 - Psalm 130

 

Week #2

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD FILL ME WITH A SPIRIT OF HOPE AND TRUST

Sunday, March 17 - Genesis 12:1-9

Monday, March 18 - Genesis 22:1-19

Tuesday, March 19 - Isaiah 51:1-16

Wednesday,  March 20 - Luke 12:22-34

Thursday, March 21 - Romans 4:13-25

Friday, March 22 - Hebrews 6:13-20

Saturday, March 23 - Psalm 62

 

Week #3

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD FILL ME WITH A SPIRIT OF GRATITUDE AND THANKSGIVING

Sunday, March 24 - Luke 17:11-19

Monday, March 25 - 2 Corinthians 9:1-15

Tuesday, March 26 - Ephesians 5:6-20

Wednesday - March 27 - Philippians 4:1-9

Thursday, March 28 - Colossians 3:1-17

Friday, March 29 - 1 Chronicles 16:7-36

Saturday, March 30 - Psalm 103

 

Week #4

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD, FOLL ME WITH A SPIRIT OF LOVE AND SERVANTHOOD

Sunday, March 31 - Matthew 23:1-12

Monday, April 1 - Mark 10:35-45

Tuesday, April 2 - John 15:1-17

Wednesday, April 3 - Romans 12:9-21

Thursday, April 4 - Romans 13:8-14

Friday, April 5 - 1 Corinthians 13:1-13

Saturday, April 6 - 1 John 4:7-21

 

Week #5

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD FILL ME WITH A SPIRIT OF DISCIPLESHIP AND COMMITMENT

Sunday, April 7 - Luke 5:1-11

Monday, April 8 - Luke 9:22-27

Tuesday, April 9 - Matthew 10:16-33

Wednesday, April 10 - Matthew 10:34-42

Thursday, April 11 - John 15:18-27

Friday, April 12 - 2 Timothy 2:1-13

Saturday, April 13 - 2 Timothy - 3:10-17

 

Week #6

LORD GOD, BY YOUR WORD FILL ME WITH A SPIRIT OF OBEDIENCE AND HUMILITY

Sunday, April 14 - John 13:1-20

Monday, April 15 - Philippians 2:1-11

Tuesday, April 16 - Psalm 22

Wednesday, April 17 - Isaiah 52:13-53:12

Thursday, April 18 - Luke 22:39-71

Friday, April 19 - Luke 23:1-56

Saturday, April 20 - Hebrews 4:14-5:10